Seven Random Facts…

A lovely fellow author at Musa Publishing, Amaleen Ison, nominated me for this awesome award a few weeks ago. What an honour! Thanks to Amaleen, and you can visit her great blog here.

So here are the rules of this award:

In a post on your blog, nominate 5 fellow bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.

  1. In the same post, add the Versatile Blogger Award.
  2. In the same post, thank the blogger who nominated you in a post with a link back to their blog.
  3. In the same post, share 7 completely random pieces of information about yourself.
  4. In the same post, include this set of rules.
  5. Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs.

And here are 7 random facts about me:

1.  In live in the hills behind the city of Perth, Western Australia, near a national park…and kangaroos visit the back garden.

2.  I’m hooked on a tea called Oriental Spices (mainly licorice and cinnamon…mmm).

3.  My home is really a menagerie of small pets (currently two birds and nine pet mice) and one teenage boy!

4.  In dreams, I often visit planets around distant stars (yes, truly – Tau Ceti most recently).

5.  I used to weave tapestries for a living, using looms and bobbins that haven’t changed style much since the Middle Ages.

6.  When I lived in London – near Regents Park – a couple of decades ago, I learnt to feed the squirrels with dessicated coconut instead of whole nuts so they would stay at my hand and I could pat them.

7.  Astrology software programmes have unanimous difficulty generating my natal chart; it seems they’re in agreement that I can’t exist.

And now, my five picks for the nomination of Versatile Blogger are:

Ann Montclair    http://annmontclair.wordpress.com/

E. H. James           http://ehjames.blogspot.com/

Satima Flavell     http://satimaflavell.blogspot.com.au/

Helen Venn          http://imaginemeatclarion.blogspot.com.au/

S. G. Rogers          http://childofyden.wordpress.com/

5 thoughts on “Seven Random Facts…

  1. I didn’t know you lived in Australia! And what an artistic lady you are. My house is full of animals, too. I love these random facts. It’s such a great way to learn about people. 🙂

    Like

    • Amaleen, a few readers have said ‘I weave with words’ (and not all of them knew my work background)…I know several writers who’ve come from visual arts backgrounds – all in different media – and all say it has affected their writing in terms of structure, style etc…hmm, there’s a blog post in there! 😉

      Like

    • I’ll look forward to seeing your list too, Ann. As Amaleen says, it’s a fun way to get to know people. ‘Brave’…or foolhardy, lol! We started off with two mice (as pets for my son), but one of them was pregnant. We’ve found homes for four but have become quite attached to the rest. Oh dear…(and guess who does the cleaning and feeding…) 😉

      Like

  2. I weave with words’ (and not all of them knew my work background) I know sraveel writers who’ve come from visual arts backgrounds all in different media and all say it has affected their writing in terms of structure, style etc hmm, there’s a blog post in there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

