2014: Writing in Gold

Wishing a very Happy New Year to all my reader and writer friends! May all your paths shine gold with abundance, may all your deepest hearts’ desires and dreams, small and large, find fulfillment this year.

2013 was an extraordinary and magical year on so many levels for me. Somehow, in the midst of it all, Vow’s Answer, third novel in The Siaris Quartet, shaped and reshaped itself, and was published by Musa in that little ‘breathing space’ between Christmas and New Year. Already, I’m feeling the ‘new’ energy for the fourth novel, Ascension, nudging at me, and will at least get a few words down on January 1 to get the ball rolling…

To my writing buddies, have a fantastic year with your creative endeavours. And to readers, thank you, blessings always, and enjoy the ride!

I’ll leave you for now with a photo of sunset from Christmas Night. If I ever feel inspiration flagging, I walk up the hill and look at the sky, breathe in deep and allow it’s ever-changing beauty to uplift me. Or else cuddle the bunny. Both work, instantly! What do you do to re-fresh your enthusiasm?

Christmas day sunset

 

 

Leave a Reply

